Reading List

by coco

Via buzzfeed.com

I love to read and since I won’t be going out and drinking whenever I feel like it for a little while (per the usual new year’s resolutions…) I thought I would drum up a new reading list for myself. And then I thought I ‘d share it with you.

(1) Thinking Fast and Slow by Daniel Kahneman; “There have been many good books on human rationality and irrationality, but only one masterpiece. That masterpiece is Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking, Fast and Slow . . . This is one of the greatest and most engaging collections of insights into the human mind I have read.”—William Easterly, Financial Times

(2) Flow: The Psychology of Optimal Human Experience by Mihaly Csikszentmihaly; which “teaches, how, by ordering the information that enters our consciousness, we can discover true happiness and greatly improve the quality of our lives.”  Promise?

(3) #GIRLBOSS By Sophia Amoruso; although I’m not sure if I’ll be #inspired, just part of the #bandwagon, or both…I want to see what the hype is all about, learn a little something and someday be a #girlboss…it’s true.

 

