The Wonderful World of Felt

by coco

This post is inspired by my wonderful aunt over in Denmark…one of the only toys I’ve kept from my childhood is a little stuffed doggie she made from black leather back when I was little and she had a shoe shop in Copenhagen. And then there was that pink knit pig that everyone in the family ended up with (not sure who made those, my grandma or my aunt- I know the original was by my grandma, but they started multiplying in the 90’s…) Anyway, point being, I really treasured those handmade items. Now on the island of Bornholm, my aunt is working with felt, so I thought I’d share some  great applications of the handsome material…

West Elm Gray Felt Drum

Via Remodelista, these cushions would be great for yoga practice, too! love...

West Elm Felt Pen Cup

Coffee Sleeves

Other West Elm Accessories

Mini monkey on Etsy

I love the feel and texture felt adds to a room or accessory. Hope this gives you guys some ideas or appreciation for this wonderful material  xo, co

