Let It Shine

by coco

Today is another cold, dark, wet one in SF. Football is in the air and I suspect many of us are off with family or friends watching the game. I spent my morning with my wonderful boyfriend and the afternoon with a Reiki energy worker in the Marina.

I was drawn to the idea of energy work, after a referral from a good friend, almost immediately because I, like many of us perhaps, feel a little (or a lot) ‘stuck’ in certain areas. After an insightful (and tearful) session, I am happy to say I home home safe and sound, happily working away on projects that really do inspire me. I was reminded to let, and will continue to work on letting, that precious light inside myself shine. These winter months are for embracing the quiet, reflective time inside and I will certainly turn to my home, my sancturary, for some comfort and guidance. Candles are lit, sage is burning. Happy ‘Sun’day my friends. xo

Via Pinterest

Via Long Live What You Love on Tumblr

Via notetosarah.tumblr

via Pinterset

Lantern Festival, Thailand

