Bar Agricole

by coco

I finally got a chance to try Bar Agricole Saturday. True to the reviews, the food was good, not great, and the cocktails impressed. My favorite part of the experience, not surprisingly, was admiring the exterior and interior designs of the building and space. (I’m a huge Aidlin Darling fan…) The planter box herb gardens and seating area in front were attractive but uncomfortable- the stone tables too high for the bench seats. The interior was attractive as well, but didn’t really shine until we were leaving, as it was getting dark and the glass sculptures really took center stage. The old industrial stools at the bar made me smile and the booth we sat in provided privacy and intimacy during dinner.  I might not be running back anytime soon, but Bar Agricole was a memorable experience nonetheless.

Via prettylittlegreenthings.com

via IIDA

