Loving: 315 Linden and Build, Inc.

by coco

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been bundled up in Linden alley (it’s a wind tunnel!) waiting in line for my Blue Bottle Coffee (worth the wait), staring up at 315 Linden…secretly wishing someone would just come down and invite me in already, so my dream of working there could finally start coming true! Here’s a peak inside:

According to the Build Inc website, “The building was originally built as a bakery in 1926. In the eighties it was converted to a mixed use of photographers, artists, and residences. By the end of 2004 the entire building was converted to our office space along with a small retail component. In the garage is now the Blue Bottle Coffee Kiosk which has activated the alley and become a hub of the community.” Here’s to good design bringing a community to life. -Coco

