Loving: Chalkboard Walls….

by coco

I find myself  looking  around all the time at home, trying to decide which wall to cover in the soft black paint, imagining the words and the pictures greeting me each day and changing with our moods. I love the way the black and chalk look kind of vintage but compliment very modern spaces.

And I love how lettering looks in general, not to mention the messages the words convey- words that motivate or comfort us, remind us to get the dry cleaning or of an exciting date… all the while weaving in and out of  our doodles and spontaneous art, easily changed and reminding us that nothing lasts forever.

via sytle-files.com

Via Remodelista.com

via Remodelista.com

via chezjeanette.blogspot.com

What do you think about a chalkboard painted wall in your home? Maybe your office? Or the local bar or coffee shop? How about outside? I love this example in a park:

Via takesunset.com

Benjamin Moore makes a version of the paint, which can be found here if you are dying to give this a try!

xo, co

