Mini makeover

by coco

I love my cb2 couch and what a find – – I bought it off of craigslist for under $200 while it was still in stores! However, she needs a little mini makeover….something new. The pillows and throw blanket are left overs from decor themes past and just kind of blah these days.

Me these days? I am into mixed prints and Indian summer, admittedly a little early, but who could blame me?! It’s the best time of year here in SF- in late August and September we finally see 80 degree plus temps and the dresses and sandals get to come out to play! People are happy and friendly and there is something magical to me about being out after dark without a jacket on. However, it’s still April: windy, 60 something. I’m still not warm enough. Ever.

BUT- these three pieces would make a great quick and affordable couch makeover and keep me content til August- the blanket reminds me of warm summer nights all the way and the colors would look great with all the stuff I already have (it would actually give new purpose to a light blue pillow I have sitting around). I think I’m ready to place an order! (Blanket by Obey, Pillows by cb2)

I see a theme developing here…but daydreaming about my favorite things (summer!) is almost just as good as my favorite things. This is why I love design- it has the power to connect us to memories, dreams, ideas, feelings. It can inspire or comfort us. Or literally, keep us warm til the sun comes!

P.S. Bust out! Urban Outfitters is selling the same Obey blanket for almost $20 more.

